Search ru

What drive model should be used for modernization?

The need for crane modernization poses the following questions to the maintenance personnel:

  • should we use frequency converters or thyristor/contactor systems?
  • should we implement a new short-circuit motor or short out the currently used rotor circuit?
  • how should we handle mechanic and electric mounting/dismantling?
  • who should be addressed for development of a Technical Specification for crane reconstruction?
  • who can implement all the works from dismantling the old equipment to crane reregistration?

These questions can be answered if you look at the table Comparative analysis and selection of crane systems. However, in case of crane modernization, any change to the control system brings about significant mechanical alterations.

A motor replacement requires a Technical Specification for the reconstruction works coordinated with the producer or an authorized organization, installation of new motor supports or even replacement of the intermediary couplings. The process will incorporate a revision of the current and laying of new cable ways. The lifting motor will need to be equipped with a feedback sensor and an encoder.

Why does the frequency converter require an encoder for the lifting motor? 

Based on our experience, we recommend reconstructing older cranes using thyristor control systems. In the absolute majority of cases the capabilities and advantages of frequency converters are not required or used. The training expenses for crane operators and the complexity of frequency converter maintenance often become a headache for the maintenance personnel. Frequency converter installations in place of the obsolete control systems may raise the following demands for the new drive:

  • increased velocity controlling capability (over 1:20)
  • crane positioning over the workshop objects and load sway prevention
  • firmly established electric synchronization of several mechanisms
  • round-the-clock, uninterrupted crane operation and heavy-duty operation conditions
  • motor capacity over 11-15 кW

If the modernized crane does not have to fulfill the above-mentioned requirements, it will be most rational to use TEDF thyristor control panels.

Modernization using TEDF thyristor control systems allows to:

  • renovate the crane within a very short period of time (7-20 days)
  • avoid the necessity to introduce mechanic changes and develop a Technical Specification
  • retain the currently used motor, motor resistance configuration, brake blocks, reducing units, cable passages, if they are  operational
  • maintenance costs for thyristor cranes are higher than for the frequency-based ones, but in combination  with the modernization costs it will take 8-10 years for them to reach the costs incurred by a similar frequency-based crane.
  • менять двигатели на новые короткозамкнутые или закоротить ротор имеющихся?

The motors working with frequency converters are different from the generally used industrial and crane motors. The primary difference is related to the class of winding insulation and bearings. In the frequency-regulated motors the winding insulation is of temperature class F (and higher) with increased insulation durability against “phase-to-phase” and “phase-to-ground” voltage peaks.

Apart for the insulation materials, the motors using frequency converters are equipped with insulated bearing units to break the sneak currents within the “rotor-stator” circuit that produce corrosion on the bearing balls and rollers, on the rolling bearing rings, etc.

The operation period of a simple wound rotor engine is significantly reduced when working with a frequency converter due to the increased wear-out of winding insulation, the passage of sneak currents through the bearing units that lead to destruction and jamming. This bigger the motor capacity, the more obvious is the mentioned effect. The influence is significant for engine capacities of 15 kW and higher.

  • how should we handle mechanic and electric mounting/dismantling?
  • who should be addressed for development of a Technical Specification for crane reconstruction?
  • who can implement all the works from dismantling the old equipment to crane reregistration?

Currently Dvesta performs the entire scope of works related to modernization and reconstruction of cranes. More than 40 cranes have already been redesigned and equipped with TEDF and TEDK thyristor control systems exclusively by our employees.

Get more details on the services offered:

Modernization and reconstruction of cranes

Back

Поиск en

Какой тип привода выбрать для модернизации?

Необходимость модернизации крана ставит перед эксплуатирующим персоналом следующие вопросы:

  • применить частотные преобразователи или тиристорные/контакторные системы?
  • менять двигатели на новые короткозамкнутые или закоротить ротор имеющихся?
  • что делать с механическим и электрическим демонтажем и монтажем?
  • к кому обратиться за разработкой ТУ на реконструкцию крана?
  • кто способен выполнить работы от демонтажа старого оборудования до перерегистрации крана?

На эти вопросы ответ можно получить из таблицы Сравнение и выбор типа крановых систем. Однако в случае модернизации крана изменение типа системы управления влечет за собой серьезные изменения в механике.

При замене двигателей потребуются Технические Условия на реконструкцию, согласованные с изготовителем крана или с уполномоченной организацией, установка новых подставок под двигатели и возможно замена промежуточных муфт. Потребуется ревизия имеющихся и прокладка новых кабелей. Двигатель подъема потребуется оснастить датчиком обратной связи энкодером.

Зачем частотному преобразователю энкодер на двигателе подъема? 

Из нашего опыта мы рекомендуем проводить реконструкцию старых кранов с применением тиристорных систем управления. В абсолютном большинстве случаев возможности и преимущества преобразователей частоты не требуются и не используются. Затраты на обучение крановщиков и сложность дальнейшего обслуживания преобразователей частоты часто становятся головной болью эксплуатационного персонала. Для установки именно преобразователей частоты взамен устаревших систем управления могут быть следующие требования к новому приводу:

  • повышенная глубина регулирования скорости (более 1:20)
  • позиционирование крана над объектами цеха и противораскачивание груза
  • жесткая электрическая синхронизация нескольких механизмов
  • круглосуточная непрерывная эксплуатация крана и тяжелый режим работы
  • мощность двигателей менее 11-15 кВт

Если к модернизируемому крану не относятся перечисленные выше требования, наиболее целесообразной будет установка именно тиристорных панелей управления ТЭДФ.

Модернизация с применением тиристорных систем управления ТЭДФ позволяет:

  • восстановить кран за очень короткий срок (от 7 до 20 дней)
  • избежать внесения механических изменений в конструкцию крана и разработки ТУ на реконструкцию
  • сохранить без изменений двигатели, роторные сопротивления, тормоза, редукторы, кабельные трассы, если они в исправном состоянии
  • затраты на эксплуатацию тиристорного крана выше, чем на частотный, но в сумме с затратами на модернизацию они только через 8-10 лет достигнут затраты на аналогичный частотный кран.
  • менять двигатели на новые короткозамкнутые или закоротить ротор имеющихся?

Двигатели для работы с преобразователями частоты отличаются от общепромышленных и крановых двигателей. В первую очередь отличие касается класса изоляции обмоток и подшипников. Так, в двигателях, управляемых преобразователями частоты, изоляция обмоток  выполнена в соответствии с требованиями температурного класса F (и выше) и с повышенной изоляционной стойкостью к пикам напряжения фаза-фаза и фаза-земля.

Помимо изоляционных материалов, в двигателях для работы от ПЧ устанавливаются изолированные подшипники для разрыва цепи протекания паразитных токов в контуре ротор-статор, приводящих к эрозии на шариках и роликах подшипника, на кольцах подшипников качения и т.п.

Срок службы обычного двигателя с фазным ротором при работе от преобразователя частоты значительно сокращается за счет ускоренного старения изоляции обмоток, протекания паразитных токов через подшипник, приводящих к его разрушению и заклиниванию.  Эффект проявляется тем сильнее, чем больше мощность двигателя. Влияние оказывается значительным уже при 15кВт и выше.

  • что делать с механическим и электрическим демонтажем и монтажем?
  • к кому обратиться за разработкой ТУ на реконструкцию крана?
  • кто способен выполнить работы от демонтажа старого оборудования до перерегистрации крана?

Двеста сегодня выполняет полный комплекс работ по модернизации и реконструкции кранов. Силами только наших специалистов уже проведена полная реконструкция более 40 кранов с переводом на тиристорные системы управления ТЭДФ и ТЭДК. 

Ознакомьтесь более подробно с предлагаемыми услугами:

Модернизация и реконструкция кранов

Назад